Submitted by Lukas on Wed, 06/07/2017 - 14:11

Equations in SciFlow

Hey everyone,

in the new version of SciFlow being released this week, we’ve added a lot of new features, among them equations. In this post, I will be telling you a bit about equations in SciFlow and how they work. 

Adding an equation

Shows equation button highlighted in red.

In order to add an equation into the editor, place your cursor at the part of your document you want the equation to appear. Then click the "Equations" button in the format bar at the top. This will cause the equation view to fade in.
 

LaTeX users

Experienced TeX users can write their code directly into the line, where it will automatically be converted into the preview below. Clicking "Discard Changes" undoes any changes you’ve made, "Place Equation" saves them.

Non-LaTeX users

Non-LaTex users are advised to click the Help tab, where they will find a link to this article, as well as a link to a recommended equations editor with buttons, found at http://www.wiris.com/editor/demo/en/mathml-latex.
 

Wiris.com Editor
The wiris.com equation editor.



Create your equation in the Wiris editor, then copy & paste the text that appears in the LaTex box on the bottom right of the page to the Tex Code line in SciFlow’s equation Window. 

Wiris.com TeX box
Wiris TeX code box. Copy from here!

Block Slider

Finally, there is the block slider. The standard enabled state of the slider will cause your equations to appear where your cursor was in your document. Disabling it will cause your equation to appear centralized in its own line in the editor. 
Slider enabled stateSlider disabled state

That's it, all there is to know about equations in the new version of the SciFlow app! If you have any questions, ideas or suggestions, let us know at support@sciflow.net.

Submitted by Lukas on Di, 06/13/2017 - 15:54

Formeln in SciFlow

Hallo Leute,

in der neuen SciFlow Version diese Woche haben wir viele neue Features hinzugefügt, darunter auch unseren Formeleditor. In diesem Post erzähle ich Euch ein wenig über Formeln in SciFlow und wie sie funktionieren. 

Formeln hinzufügen

Shows equation button highlighted in red.

Um eine Formel in den Editor einzufügen, setze deinen Textcursor an die Stelle deines Dokumentes, an welcher die Formel erscheinen soll. Klicke nun den Equations button oben in der Formatleiste. Dies wird die Formelansicht einblenden.

LaTeX Benutzer

Erfahrene LaTeX Benutzer können Ihren Code direkt in die TeX Code Zeile einfügen, wo er automatisch in die untere Preview konvertiert wird. Das Klicken von Discard Changes entfernt alle ungespeicherten Änderungen, das Klicken von Place Equation speichert Sie. 

 

Nicht-LaTeX Benutzer

Nicht-LaTeX Benutzern wird empfohlen den Help-Reiter anzuklicken, wo sie einen Link zu diesem Artikel, sowie einen Link zu einem von uns empfohlenen Formeleditor mit Buttons vorfinden werden. Der Link ist wie folgt: http://www.wiris.com/editor/demo/en/mathml-latex.


 

Wiris.com Editor
Der wiris.com Formeleditor.


Erstelle deine Formel im wiris Editor, dann kopiere den Text aus der LaTeX Box unter dem Formeleditor rechts erscheint. Füge diesen nun im SciFlow Formeleditor ein. Der Code wird automatisch für Dich zur Formel konvertiert. 

Wiris.com TeX box
Die wiris LaTeX-code Box. Von hier kopieren!

Inline Slider

Letztendlich, der Inline Slider. Der standardmäßige aktive Zustand des Sliders wird Ihre Formeln an der aktiven Cursor Stelle zusammen mit anderen Elementen der Zeile erscheinen lassen. Durch das deaktivieren des Sliders wird Ihre Formel in einer eigenen Zeile zentralisiert angezeigt.


Slider enabled stateSlider disabled state

Das war’s, alles was es in der neuen SciFlow Version über Formeln zu wissen gibt. Falls Ihr Fragen, Ideen oder Vorschläge habt, sind wir über support@sciflow.net immer zu erreichen.